Brian Cody makes two changes to his Kilkenny side that will face Tipperary on Sunday

Kilkenny are looking for three-in-a-row on Sunday

BY Robbie Dunne 21:06 Friday 2 September 2016, 21:06 2 Sep 2016

Brian Cody has sprung a surprise with the inclusion of Kieran Joyce and Kevin Kelly in place of Michael Fennelly and Mark Begin for Sunday's All-Ireland decider.

On one hand, Fennelly's exclusion does not come as a surprise since he ruptured his achilles in the Cats' victory over Waterford in the semi-final.

The inclusion of Kevin Kelly, however, comes as a shock given the fact that the 22-year-old has only played in two games this summer with both appearances coming as a substitute.

The game throws in at 3.30pm on Sunday at Croke Park.


1 Eoin Murphy Glenmore

2 Paul Murphy Danesfort

3 Joey Holden Ballyhale Shamrocks

4 Shane Prendergast Clara

5 Padraig Walsh Tullaroan

6 Kieran Joyce Rower Inistioge

7 Cillian Buckley Dicksboro

8 T J Reid Ballyhale Shamrocks

9 Conor Fogarty Erins Own

10 Walter Walsh Tullogher Rosbercon

11 Richie Hogan Danesfort

12 Eoin Larkin James Stephens

13 Kevin Kelly St Patricks

14 Colin Fennelly Ballyhale Shamrocks

15 Liam Blanchfield Bennettsbridge

Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week