Clare make three changes for league semi-final against Kilkenny

Podge Collins, David Fitzgerald and Oisin O'Brien all come into the side

BY Cian Roche 19:04 Saturday 16 April 2016, 19:04 16 Apr 2016

Clare make three changes to their side to face Kilkenny in the hurling league semi-final tomorrow afternoon.

Podge Collins makes his return to the side for the game at Semple Stadium.

Oisin O’Brien comes in for Ciaran O’Doherty at corner back, while Conor Ryan makes way for David Fitzgerald.

Throw-in is at 4pm.

Clare XV

1. Patrick Kelly (Inagh-Kilnamona)

2. Óisin O’Brien (Clonlara)
3. Cian Dillon (Crusheen)
4. Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)

5. Conor Cleary (St. Joseph’s Miltown / Kilmaley)
6. Pat O’Connor (Tubber)
7. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

8. Brendan Bugler (Whitegate)
9. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)

10. John Conlon (Clonlara)
11. Conor McGrath (Cratloe)
12. David Reidy (Éire Óg)

13. Podge Collins (Cratloe)
14. Darach Honan (Clonlara)
15. Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)


As the new League of Ireland season arrives, Stuey Byrne has picked his title favourite

21:30 Tuesday 1 March 2016 0 Minute Read

NFL to discuss possibility of reducing pre-season to three games for ''player safety''

18:00 Friday 26 February 2016 0 Minute Read

Mourinho remains very coy over future as he fields question on Man United

12:41 Wednesday 24 February 2016 0 Minute Read
Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week