Connacht make 10 changes for Glasgow clash

Tiernan O’Halloran and Kieran Marmion make their returns to the starting XV.

Connacht make 10 changes for Glasgow clash

©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

Connacht Rugby head coach Pat Lam has 10 changes to his side that will take on Glasgow Warriors at Scotstoun Stadium tomorrow afternoon (kick off 5:15pm).

Full-back Tiernan O’Halloran, and Kieran Marmion make their returns to the Connacht backline, following the conclusion of the Six Nations, while Jack Carty has been restored at outhalf.

Craig Ronaldson comes in to partner Bundee Aki in midfield, while Niyi Adeolokun and Stacey Ili continue on the wings.

Denis Buckley and Finlay Bealham line up in the front row with hooker Tom McCartney.

In the second row, Andrew Browne will make his 150th appearance for the province, as he partners Quinn Roux.

Sean O’Brien, Jake Heenan and captain John Muldoon all return to make up the back row.


Image: John Muldoon training with Connacht.

Ultan Dillane has been ruled out for the rest of the season through injury, while injuries to Matt Healy and Peter Robb are keeping them out of contention for this weekend's fixture.

Speaking ahead of the game, Lam said:

"We're hugely excited to be back playing this weekend and in such a big game with vital points needed by both teams. 

"All our games with Glasgow are challenging, particularly in Scotstoun where we have never won. But that chance to create a bit of history just adds to the excitement for us. We know there is little room for error as we look towards the business end of the season but all we can do is focus on the next job at hand and our performance tomorrow afternoon."

Connacht team to face Glasgow Warriors    

15           Tiernan O'Halloran 
14           Niyi Adeolokun 
13           Bundee Aki 
12           Craig Ronaldson
11           Stacey Ili 
10           Jack Carty 
9             Kieran Marmion 

1             Denis Buckley 
2             Tom McCartney 
3             Finlay Bealham 
4             Quinn Roux 
5             Andrew Browne 
6             Sean O’Brien 
7             Jake Heenan 
8             John Muldoon (captain)

16          Dave Heffernan 
17          Ronan Loughney 
18          Dominic Robertson-McCoy
19          James Cannon 
20          Naulia Dawai 
21          John Cooney 
22          Tom Farrell 
23          Josh Rowland  

Injured/Unavailable: Conor Carey, Ultan Dillane, Nepia Fox-Matamua, Marnitz Boshoff, Peter Robb, Matt Healy, Danie Poolman, Cian Kelleher, Darragh Leader.