Dave Kearney to win 100th Leinster cap this weekend

The Irish international starts on the wing against Ulster

kearney, pro 12, leinster, ulster, kingspan, pro12

Leinster's Dave Kearney Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/James Crombie

Dave Kearney will make his 100th Leinster Rugby appearance on Saturday when the province face Ulster at Kingspan Stadium.

He starts on the left wing in a back three with his brother, Rob, and Isa Nacewa, who captains the side.

There are nine changes in total to the team that defeated Edinburgh 30-23 at the RDS Arena two weeks ago.

Ben Te'o switches to inside centre for the trip to Belfast, with Garry Ringrose back in the starting XV at outside centre.

Johnny Sexton also returns to start for the first time since his 16-point haul against Munster in Aviva Stadium. Luke McGrath, who scored his fifth try of the season last time out against Edinburgh, starts at scrum-half to complete the half-back pairing.

Jamie Heaslip returns to make his sixth Pro12 start of the season in the back row, alongside Rhys Ruddock and Josh van der Flier.

Devin Toner and Hayden Triggs are swapped into the second row in place of Ross Molony and Mick Kearney, with the latter named on the bench.

Richardt Strauss is retained in the front row, with Jack McGrath coming in to replace Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong starting in place of Mike Ross, who is among the replacements.

Leinster team and replacements to face Ulster:

(15-9): Rob Kearney, Isa Nacewa (capt), Garry Ringrose, Ben Te'o, Dave Kearney, Johnny Sexton, Luke McGrath.

(1-8): Jack McGrath, Richardt Strauss, Tadhg Furlong, Devin Toner, Hayden Triggs, Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements (16-23): Sean Cronin, Peter Dooley, Mike Ross, Mick Kearney, Jordi Murphy, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan, Luke Fitzgerald.