Donegal welcome back defender to face Tyrone in Ulster final

Neil McGee will feature for Donegal this Sunday


Image: ©INPHO/Colm O'Neill

Rory Gallagher welcomes back Neil McGee to the Donegal starting line-up for their provincial final this Sunday against Tyrone.

McGee is the only change for the Ulster decider, having missed the semi-finals with Monaghan through suspension.

Eight of those who were beaten in last year's Ulster final by Monaghan make the squad, with Martin McElhinney and Eoin McHugh two of the seven newcomers to the side for this year's final.

Donegal XV to face Tyrone

1. Mark Anthony McGinley (St Michael’s)

2. Paddy McGrath (Ardara)
3. Neil McGee (Gaoth Dobhair)
4. Ciaran Gillespie (Gaoth Dobhair)

5. Ryan McHugh (Kilcar)
6. Karl Lacey (St Eunan’s)
7. Frank McGlynn (Glenfin)

8. Rory Kavanagh (St Eunan’s)
9. Odhrán Mac Niallais (Gaoth Dobhair)

10. Anthony Thompson (Naomh Conaill)
11. Martin McElhinney (St Michael’s)
12. Eoin McHugh (Kilcar)

13. Patrick McBrearty (Kilcar)
14. Michael Murphy (c) (Glenswilly)
15. Martin O’Reilly (Sean Mac Cumhaill)