Footballer of the Year goes to Jack McCaffrey as All Star Team of 2015 is also revealed

Mayo's Diarmuid O’Connor is Young Footballer of the Year

BY Raf Diallo 20:11 Friday 6 November 2015, 20:11 6 Nov 2015

Dublin footballer Jack McCaffrey ©INPHO/Cathal Noonan

Dublin's Jack McCaffrey is the GAA/GPA All Star Footballer of the Year.

The 22-year-old half-back, who was All Star Young Footballer of the Year for 2013, was rewarded for an excellent campaign which saw him play a significant part in Dublin's successful All-Ireland-winning campaign.

He beat Dublin team-mates Bernard Brogan and Philly McMahon to the prize.


Meanwhile, Mayo's Diarmuid O'Connor received the Young Footballer of the Year award ahead of Donegal's Ryan McHugh and Monaghan's Ryan Wylie.

The All Star Team of the Year was also revealed with 11 of the 15 either from Dublin or Kerry:

Brendan Kealy (Kerry); Shane Enright (Kerry), Rory O’Carroll (Dublin), Philly McMahon (Dublin); Lee Keegan (Mayo), Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin); Brian Fenton (Dublin), Anthony Maher (Kerry); Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone), Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin), Donnchadh Walsh (Kerry); Conor McManus (Monaghan), Aidan O’Shea (Mayo), Bernard Brogan (Dublin).

Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week