GAA Club Championship Round-up: A host of teams put an end to lenghty title droughts

There was action in both codes this Sunday

Corofin, Salthill, GAA

Corofin's Dylan Wall with William Finnerty of Salthill-Knocknacarra ©INPHO/Tommy Grealy

Borris-Kilcotton won the Laois hurling title for the first time in their history as the club championship action continues across the country in both codes.

They secured a 1-18 to 2-10 win over Rathdowney-Errill at O'Moore Park.

St Rynagh's are Offaly champions for the first time in 23 years.

They beat Birr by 2-16 to 1-15 in their county final at O'Connor Park.

Ballygunner completed a Waterford three-in-a-row with 4-20 to 1-12 win over Passage in their decider at Walsh Park.

Patrickswell are champions of Limerick after they beat Ballybrown by 1-25 to 1-7 at the Gaelic Grounds.

Ballygunner's Pauric Mahony celebrates at the end of the game ©INPHO/Ken Sutton

Meanwhile, Slaughtneil are the first Derry team to win the Ulster Club Hurling title

They beat Loughgiel Shamrocks of Antrim by 2-14 to 1-13 at the Athletic Grounds.

Gaelic Football

Corofin are Galway Football champions for the fourth year in a row.

The club beat Salthill-Knocknacarra by 0-16 to 0-11 at Pearse Stadium.

Ramor United clinched their first Cavan championship title in 24 years after a 0-10 to 0-8 win over Castlerahan in their replay at Kingspan Breffni Park.

Kilmurry-Ibrickane took home the Clare title with a 2-13 to 0-6 final replay win over Cratloe at Cusack Park.

And St Brigid's are Roscommon champions after they beat Padraig Pearses by 2-14 to 2-7 in the decider in Kiltoom.

Meanwhile, the reigning Tipperary and Munster football champions are out.

Clonmel Commercials lost to Loughmore-Castleiney by 0-9 to 0-8 in their semi-final.