In Pictures: Roscommon, Kerry and Donegal register wins

Kerry finally got their first win of the campaign while Cork suffered a hammering at the hands of Roscommon

In Pictures: Roscommon, Kerry and Donegal register wins

Credit ©INPHO/Ken Sutton

Roscommon were the big winners of the day as they thrashed Cork in their own backyard, dismissing the notion that they are relegation favourites in Division 1.

The Rossies hit 4-25 to Cork's 3-10, with Ciaran Murtagh (2), Senan Kilbride and Cathal Cregg grabbing the goals. 

The Connacht side dictated play from early in the first half and seized control by half time, commanding a nine point lead at the break. 

The relentless pressure didn't let up as Cork struggled to contain the visitors. 

Elsewhere in Division 1, Donegal recorded a 1-14 to 1-12 win over Mayo in Ballybofey in a tit for tat battle, with Leo McLoone's goal proving decisive.

Mayo held a slender advantage for the majority of the game, with Diarmuid O'Connor's penalty putting them in the driving seat, but Donegal battled back in front of their home crowd, and McLoone's strike changed the tide in their favour. 

Kerry registered their first win of the campaign, with a comfortable defeat of Down in Pairc Esler this afternoon.

The Kingdom beat their hosts on a scoreline of 0-22 to 0-06 as the Mourne men rarely troubled last Eamon Fitzmaurice's team. 

Here are some of the best pictures from the day's action:

Cork v Roscommmon


Credit ©INPHO/Ken Sutton

Donegal v Mayo

Credit ©INPHO/Presseye/Donna McBride

Down v Kerry

Credit ©INPHO/Presseye/Matt Mackey

Division 1
Donegal 1-14 Mayo 1-12, Ballybofey
Down 0-06 Kerry 0-22, Pairc Esler
Cork 3-10 Roscommon 4-25, Pairc Ui Rinn

Division 2
Derry 2-12 Galway 1-18, Celtic Park
Laois 0-14 Tyrone 1-14, O’Moore Park
Meath 1-13 Cavan 1-20, Pairc Tailteann

Division 3 
Longford 0-10 Kildare 2-11,Glennon Brothers Pearse Park
Offaly 1-13 Sligo 0-14, O’Connor Park
Westmeath 0-11 Tipperary 1-08, Cusack Park
Limerick 0-11 Clare 1-14, Newcastlewest

Division 4 
Wexford 4-20 London 1-06, Innovate Wexford Park
Antrim 2-14 Leitrim 0-09, Corrigan Park
Carlow 0-15 Waterford 3-15, Netwatch Cullen Park 
Louth 0-15 Wicklow 1-02, Gaelic Grounds