Ken O’Halloran and Michael Shields excluded for Cork team to face Tipperary

Peadar Healy hands debuts to two players for Sunday's Munster SFC semi-final

Tipperary, Cork, Peadar Healy, GAA, Football

Image: ©INPHO/Tommy Grealy

Cork will look to put a disappointing league campaign behind them this weekend as they make the trip to Tipperary on Sunday afternoon.

Manager Peadar Healy has decided to go with O’Donovan Rossa goalkeeper Ryan Price for the Munster SFC semi-final clash, in place of Ken O’Halloran.

Sean Kiely is the second debutant, who comes in to the Rebels' midfield. 

There’s no room for either for Fintan Goold, Pa Kelly or Barry O’Driscoll, who are yet to return to full fitness after their respective league campaigns.

The winner will go on to the Munster decider to face either defending champions Kerry or Clare on July 3. 

Cork XV to face Tipperary

1. Ryan Price (O’Donovan Rossa)

2. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)
3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)
4. James Loughrey (Mallow)

5. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)
6. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
7. Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

8. Sean Kiely (Ballincollig)
9. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)

10. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
11. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
12. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

13. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)
14. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)
15. John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)


16. Micheal Martin (Nemo Rangers)
17. Daniel Goulding (Eire Og)
18. Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond)
19. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)
20. Noel Galvin (Ballincollig)
21. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
22. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
23. Sean Powter (Douglas)
24. Sean White (Clonakilty)
25. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
26. Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)