Kevin Keane named in Mayo side for All-Ireland semi-final

Manager Stephen Rochford has made one change to the team that defeated Tyrone

Kevin Keane named in Mayo side for All-Ireland semi-final

Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/James Crombie.

Mayo have made once change from the team that defeated Tyrone, ahead of their All-Ireland semi-final against Tipperary.

Westport's Kevin Keane is named at full-back in place of Alan Dillon. Keane was originally named in the starting fifteen to play but was replaced shortly before kickoff by Jason Doherty.

Dillon was originally named on the bench ahead of the Tyrone game, but started in place of Evan Regan.

Mayo and Tipperary have met each other three times in the Championship, but only once in the last 100 years. In their last clash, Mayo won in the Qualifiers in Ennis by four points in 2002.

Stephen Rochford's side are competing in the All-Ireland semi-finals for the sixth year in a row. They are still looking for their first title since 1951.

The Mayo team to play Tipperary:

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Kevin Keane (Westport)
4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
9. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
14. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)
15. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain).