Leicester City and Tottenham contribute eight players to PFA Team of the Year

Just two players from the traditional "big four" teams make the cut

BY Cian Roche 18:01 Thursday 21 April 2016, 18:01 21 Apr 2016

Image: Matt Dunham / AP/Press Association Images

Leicester City and Tottenham dominate the PFA Premier League Team of the Year released today, with a total of eight inclusions from the title rivals.

Record breaking Jamie Vardy, N'Golo Kante and Riyad Mahrez all feature for the league leaders as well as captain Wes Morgan in the heart of the defence.

Similarly, Dele Alli makes the cut in midfield while Harry Kane completes an all-English forward line. Danny Rose and Belgian Toby Alderweireld feature in the rearguard.

Arsenal's Hector Bellerin competes the back four while Manchester United's David De Gea retains his spot from last year between the sticks.

Dimitri Payet is the final inclusion in the teamof the year voted for by fellow professionals.


As it happened: Arsenal see off West Brom

21:30 Thursday 21 April 2016 0 Minute Read

Predictable Twitter response follows Michael Owen Liverpool international ambassador announcement

16:37 Thursday 21 April 2016 0 Minute Read

"The future for the League of Ireland is to have academies" according to Ruud Dokter

16:14 Saturday 16 April 2016 0 Minute Read

Rafael Dos Anjos to defend lightweight title on Fight Pass

14:45 Saturday 16 April 2016 0 Minute Read
Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week