Leicester City crowned Premier League Champions as Chelsea hold Tottenham

Guus Hiddink's side come from two goals to draw at Stamford Bridge

Leicester City are the Premier League Champions for the first time in the club's history after Tottenham could only draw at Chelsea this evening.

Tottenham threw away a two-goal lead to draw 2-2 with the previous league champions and second half goals from Gary Cahill and Eden Hazard ensured that the title would go to the Foxes.

Harry Kane put the visitors ahead on 35 minutes before Heung-Min Son doubled the visitors' advantage on the stroke of half time.

Mousa Dembélé may face retrospective action after clashes at the end of the half led to an apparent eye gouge on Chelsea's Diego Costa.

After the restart, Gary Cahill pulled the hosts back into the game, an instinctive finish saw him rifle the ball past Hugo Lloris.

At 2-1, the game looked as if it was slipping away from Mauricio Pochettino's side and in the dying embers of the game Eden Hazard ended Spurs' title aspirations.

He collected a neat pass from Costa before opening his body up and bending his shot into the top corner of the net.

An ill-tempered affair resulted in 12 players being booked and a number of rash challenges late on was a sign of frustration from the visitors.

Leicester become the first first-time champions in the English top flight since Nottingham Forest in 1978.