Les Kiss makes three changes for pivotal Munster match

Ulster need a win to keep their play-off hopes alive

Les Kiss makes three changes for pivotal Munster match

Director of Rugby Les Kiss. Image: ©INPHO/Presseye/William Cherry

Ulster Director of Rugby Les Kiss has made three changes for their crucial Guinness PRO12 Championship clash with Munster at Thomond Park on Saturday.

The Ulstermen are looking to continue their seven match unbeaten run and secure a place in the end of season play-offs.

The front five remains unchanged with Andy Warwick, Rory Best and Wiehahn Herbst starting in the front row with Kieran Treadwell and Alan O'Connor selected at lock.

Chris Henry and Iain Henderson are named on the flanks with Sean Reidy shifting to number 8.

Ruan Pienaar and Paddy Jackson are paired at half back with Stuart Olding and Luke Marshall named in the centre.

Andrew Trimble and Charles Piutau start on the wings with Jacob Stockdale at full-back.

Rob Herring, Callum Black, Rodney Ah You, Robbie Diack, Clive Ross, Paul Marshall, Stuart McCloskey and Craig Gilroy are all named on the bench.


15. Jacob Stockdale

14. Andrew Trimble (c)

13. Luke Marshall

12. Stuart Olding

11. Charles Piutau

10. Paddy Jackson

9. Ruan Pienaar

1. Andrew Warwick

2. Rory Best

3. Wiehahn Herbst

4. Kieran Treadwell

5. Alan O'Connor

6. Iain Henderson

7. Chris Henry

8. Sean Reidy