Munster make seven changes for Treviso clash

Rassie Erasmus has retained Tommy O'Donnell as captain

Munster make seven changes for Treviso clash

Munster Director of Rugby Rassie Erasmus Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Cathal Noonan

Rassie Erasmus has rung the changes for tomorrow's Pro12 encounter with Treviso at Thomond Park. Tommy O'Donnell continues as captain with seven changes made to the side that defeated the Maori All Blacks.

Among the returning international contingent for the round 9 clash are Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Jack O'Donoghue, and Billy Holland.

Dave Foley and Sammy Arnold have overcome their respective elbow and knee injuries to take their places in the starting line-up with the latter to make his competitive debut.

Named amongst the replacements, prop Thomas du Toit and scrum half Angus Lloyd are included in their first matchday squads with Jean Kleyn also included after successfully rehabbing an ankle injury.

An all-new front row sees Kilcoyne and Ryan start on either side of hooker Rhys Marshall who makes his first start in the red jersey.

In the second row Foley returns to partner Darren O'Shea in the PRO12 for the first time, while in the back row, O'Donnell reverts to openside, O'Donoghue comes in at blindside with Robin Copeland continuing at number 8. O'Donnell draws ever closer to a century of appearances in the Championship and will make his 99th PRO12 appearance this weekend.

Duncan Williams and Tyler Bleyendaal resume their partnership in the half backs with another new pairing seen in midfield where debutant Arnold starts alongside Jaco Taute.

There are no further changes with Ronan O'Mahony, Darren Sweetnam and fullback Andrew Conway again forming the back three.

Munster team and replacements to play Treviso:

(15-9): Andrew Conway, Darren Sweetnam, Sammy Arnold, Jaco Taute, Ronan O'Mahony, Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams.

(1-8): Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan, Dave Foley, Darren O'Shea, Jack O'Donoghue, Tommy O'Donnell (capt), Robin Copeland.

Replacements (16-23): Niall Scannell, Thomas du Toit, Stephen Archer, Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland, Angus Lloyd, Ian Keatley, Alex Wootton.