Munster make six changes for rescheduled Champions Cup clash

Anthony Foley's side face Stade Francais in Paris tomorrow

munster, champions cup, rugby, stade francais

Head Coach Anthony Foley Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Cathal Noonan

Head Coach Anthony Foley has named his side for Munster's rescheduled Champions Cup Round 2 encounter against Stade Francais at the Stade Jean Bouin tomorrow. In total, six changes are made from the side that defeated Ulster last weekend.

In a boost to the squad, Dave Foley, Keith Earls, Conor Murray and Andrew Conway have all overcome their respective knocks to take their place in the starting XV.

In an unchanged front row, Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry and BJ Botha all remain in situ while in the second row Foley resumes his partnership with Mark Chisholm. The final change in the pack sees Robin Copeland come back in to join Tommy O'Donnell and captain CJ Stander in the back row with O'Donnell making his first European appearance of the season.

Murray re-joins Ian Keatley in the half-backs with Simon Zebo and Earls returning to the left and right wings respectively, while Rory Scannell and Francis Saili again form the midfield pairing.

The final change sees Conway take charge at full-back.

Munster team to face Stade Francais:

(15-9): Andrew Conway, Keith Earls, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Simon Zebo, Ian Keatley, Conor Murray. Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry, BJ Botha; Dave Foley, Mark Chisholm; Robin Copeland, Tommy O'Donnell, CJ Stander – capt.

(1-8): Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry, BJ Botha, Dave Foley, Mark Chisholm, Robin Copeland, Tommy O'Donnell, CJ Stander (capt)

Replacements (16-23): Niall Scannell, John Ryan, Mario Sagario, Billy Holland, Jack O'Donoghue, Tomás O'Leary, Denis Hurley, Ronan O'Mahony.