Munster name side to play the Ospreys

The top two in the PRO12 go head-to-head

BY Simon Maguire 12:28 Friday 17 February 2017, 12:28 17 Feb 2017

Head coach Rassie Erasmus. Image: ©INPHO/James Crombie

Munster's Director of Rugby Rassie Erasmus has named his side to face the Ospreys on Saturday.

In total, there are five changes to the team which beat the Dragons last time out.

Ian Keatley, Billy Holland and John Ryan have been released from the national camp to get some game time and all start the match with Keatley slotting in at full-back.

Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall and John Ryan start in the front row with Darren O'Shea and Billy Holland partnered at lock. 

Dave O'Callaghan, Tommy O'Donnell and Jack O'Donoghue combine for an unchanged back row unit.

Duncan Williams and captain Tyler Bleyendaal are paired at half-back with Francis Saili and Rory Scannell in the centre.

Munster's Tyler Bleyendaal. Image: ©INPHO/James Crombie

Keatley starts at fullback with Darren Sweetnam and Ronan O'Mahony on the wings. 

Munster are currently top of the Guinness PRO12 Championship on 55 points after 14 games but are only a point ahead the Ospreys in second.

Leinster are in third spot on 51 points. 


FA Cup Preview: Away trips for all the big teams

12:06 Friday 17 February 2017 1 Minute Read
Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week