Munster ring the changes for must-win clash at home to Edinburgh

Anthony Foley makes five changes from the side that lost to Connacht

munster, anthony foley, pro12, edinburgh, rugby

Head coach Anthony Foley Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

Head Coach Anthony Foley has made five changes for Friday's Pro12 encounter against Edinburgh.

Four changes are seen in the pack with Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Dave Foley and Dave O'Callaghan all retuning to the starting team.

Kilcoyne and Scannell join Stephen Archer in the front row, Foley overcomes an ankle injury to partner Billy Holland in the second row, while back row O'Callaghan has rehabbed knee bruising to start at 6 in a move that sees captain CJ Stander revert to 8 with Tommy O'Donnell remaining at 7.

The final change comes in the back-three where Andrew Conway joins Keith Earls and full-back Simon Zebo.

Conor Murray and Johnny Holland continue at half-back as do Rory Scannell and Francis Saili in midfield.

Munster need to win to have any chance of qualifying for the Pro12 playoffs. Anthony Foley's side are currently seven points outside the top-four.

Munster team and replacements to face Edinburgh:

(15-9): Simon Zebo, Andrew Conway, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls, Johnny Holland, Conor Murray.

(1-8): Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer, Dave Foley, Billy Holland, Dave O'Callaghan, Tommy O'Donnell, CJ Stander (capt).

Replacements (16-23): Mike Sherry, James Cronin, John Ryan, Robin Copeland, Jack O'Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Ronan O'Mahony.