Murray and Stander nominated for Six Nations Player of the Tournament

The Munster duo are on a 12-man shortlist

Murray and Stander nominated for Six Nations Player of the Tournament

Ireland's Conor Murray celebrates scoring his sides first try with CJ Stander Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/James Crombie

Conor Murray and CJ Stander have both been nominated to win the Six Nations Player of the Tournament.

The Munster duo, are the only Irish players on the 12-man shortlist. Players from all six teams are represented on the shortlist, with England leading the way with three nominees.

Both Murray and Stander impressed for Ireland in the tournament. The scrum-half missed the final game against England, but Stander started all five matches in the competition.

The 12-man shortlist was created by Accenture, the tournament's official technology partner, after using their statistics to create the shortlist.

Scotland's Stuart Hogg won last year's award, and is among the nominees again this year after scoring three tries in the tournament. The Glasgow full-back could become the first player in ten years to win back-to-back awards. Brian O'Driscoll won the award three times, including in 2006 and 2007.

Gordon D'Arcy, O'Driscoll, Tommy Bowe and Paul O'Connell are previous Irish winners of the award.

Six Nations Player of the Tournament nominees:

England: Owen Farrell, Maro Itoje, Joe Launchbury.

Ireland: Conor Murray, CJ Stander.

France: Camille Lopez, Louis Picamoles.

Scotland: Stuart Hogg, Finn Russell.

Wales: Ken Owens, Rhys Webb.

Italy: Sergio Parisse.

Voting closes on Tuesday afternoon at noon. You can vote for your Player of the Tournament here.