Next season's Premier League fixtures have been released

Chelsea start their defence at home to Burnley

BY Daniel Kelly 09:13 Wednesday 14 June 2017, 9:13 14 Jun 2017

Picture by: Han Yan/Xinhua News Agency/PA Images

Premier League champions Chelsea will play Burnley on the opening weekend of the Premier League.

The fixture list was announced on Wednesday morning, with all 20 teams playing each other, home and away, over a 38-game season.

Of the newly promoted sides, Brighton and Hove Albion begin their first Premier League season at home to Pep Guardiola's Manchester City. Huddersfield are away to Crystal Palace, while Championship winners Newcastle welcome Spurs to St James's Park.

In the remainder of the opening round of games, Arsenal are at home to Leicester City, Everton play Stoke in Goodison Park and Manchester United welcome West Ham to Old Trafford.

Southampton are at home to Swansea City, Watford play Liverpool at Vicarage Road and West Brom play Bournemouth.

Next season, Tottenham will play all their games at Wembley. Their first league match in the stadium will be in the second round of fixtures against Premier League champions Chelsea in a battle of last season's top-two.

The opening Merseyside Derby will be on December 9th at Anfield, while the first Manchester Derby of the season is scheduled for the same weekend.

You can the full list of fixtures for the 380 games here.

Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week