Stephen Rochford makes one change as Mayo prepare for date with destiny

Tom Parsons comes in for Barry Moran

BY Newstalk 13:04 Friday 16 September 2016, 13:04 16 Sep 2016

Image: ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne 

Mayo have opted to make one change ahead of their All-Ireland football final clash with Dublin this Sunday in Croke Park.

It's Mayo's third All-Ireland final in five years and this Sunday's clash is a repeat of the 2013 final, of which Dublin ran out one-point winners.

The only change comes in the form of Tom Parsons who replaces Barry Moran. Sunday will be Aidan O'Shea's 40th championship appearance for Mayo.

Mayo XV to face Dublin

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
14. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)
15. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain)


WATCH: "We can dare to dream" - Taoiseach Enda Kenny looks to rally Mayo supporters ahead of All-Ireland final

17:38 Thursday 15 September 2016 0 Minute Read

Joey Barton banished from Rangers training after row

19:23 Thursday 15 September 2016 0 Minute Read

Ballon d'Or award set to return to original format

11:28 Friday 16 September 2016 0 Minute Read

Paddy Barnes is turning professional and already has a potential opponent in mind

12:00 Friday 16 September 2016 0 Minute Read
Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week