The IRFU confirm Ireland's 2016 Autumn International schedule

New Zealand will return to Dublin along with Australia next November

BY Newstalk 13:42 Wednesday 2 December 2015, 13:42 2 Dec 2015

The Irish team face the haka in 2013. Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/James Crombie

Ireland will take on the reigning World Champions New Zealand, Rugby World Cup finalists Australia and a top Tier 2 nation in November 2016.

The 2016 Guinness Series kicks off on Saturday 12th November with a Test against a Tier 2 nation and a week later Ireland will take on New Zealand on Saturday 19th November. The Series wraps up on Saturday 26th November against Australia.

Irish Rugby Football Union CEO, Philip Browne, commented,

"We again have a very attractive Guinness Series to look forward to in 2016. New Zealand return to Ireland for the first time since that incredible game in 2013 and Australia have shown that they are one of the most exciting and effective teams in world rugby after winning the Rugby Championship and finishing runner-up at the Rugby World Cup in 2015.”

2016 Guinness Series Fixtures

Ireland vs Tier 2 Nation
Saturday 12th November

Ireland vs New Zealand
Saturday 19th November

Ireland vs Australia
Saturday 26th November

Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week