The Irish provinces name their sides for this weekend's European games

Connacht are the first team in action tomorrow

BY Daniel Kelly 13:01 Friday 13 November 2015, 13:01 13 Nov 2015

Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Cathal Noonan

Ahead of the opening weekend of European fixtures, the four provinces have announced their teams for this weekend's games.

Leinster make nine changes to their team for the visit of Wasps to the RDS on Sunday. Johnny Sexton will start his first game at home for the province since returning from France.

CJ Stander leads the Munster team tomorrow against Treviso, as Anthony Foley makes five changes from the team that defeated Edinburgh in the Pro12. Keith Earls has completed the return to play protocols and starts on the wing.

Ulster make seven changes for their trip to France to face Oyonnax. Les Kiss welcomes Ruan Pienaar and Paddy Wallace back into the team as a half back combination for the first time this year.

Connacht have named an experimental side for their game in Siberia. Academy player Peter Robb makes his debut for Pat Lam's side in the centre.

Connacht team to face Enisei-STM. (Kick off 8am, Saturday)

Darragh Leader; Rory Parata, Bundee Aki, Peter Robb, Niyi Adeolokun; AJ MacGinty, Ian Porter; Denis Buckley, Shane Delahunt, Finlay Bealham; Ultan Dillane, Aly Muldowney; John Muldoon (capt), James Connolly, George Naoupu.

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Ronan Loughney, Conan O’Donnell, Danny Qualter, Sean O’Brien, Caolin Blade, Jack Carty,Craig Ronaldson.

Ulster team to face Oyonnax. (Kick off 1pm, Saturday)

Peter Nelson; Andrew Trimble, Darren Cave, Luke Marshall, Craig Gilroy; Paddy Jackson, Ruan Pienaar; Kyle McCall, Rory Best (capt), Ricky Lutton; Dan Tuohy, Franco van der Merwe; Robbie Diack, Chris Henry, Nick Williams.

Replacements: Callum Black, Rob Herring, Wiehahn Herbst, Lewis Stevenson, Sean Reidy, Dave Shanahan, Ian Humphreys, Louis Ludik.

Munster team to face Benetton Treviso. (Kick off 5.15pm, Saturday)

Andrew Conway; Keith Earls, Francis Saili, Denis Hurley, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry, BJ Botha; Donnacha Ryan, Mark Chisholm; Dave O'Callaghan, Jack O'Donoghue, CJ Stander (capt).

Replacements: Duncan Casey, James Cronin, John Ryan, Dave Foley, Robin Copeland, Tomás O'Leary, Rory Scannell, Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino.

Leinster team to face Wasps. (Kick off 1pm, Sunday)

Isa Nacewa (capt); Zane Kirchner, Fergus McFadden, Noel Reid, Dave Kearney; Johnny Sexton, Eoin Reddan; Jack McGrath, Richardt Strauss, Mike Ross; Devin Toner, Mike McCarthy; Jordi Murphy, Sean O'Brien, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Cian Healy, Tadhg Furlong, Hayden Triggs, Jack Conan, Luke McGrath, Ian Madigan, Garry Ringrose.

Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week