Three Tipperary players named in Ireland's Hurling Shinty squad

The team play Scotland this weekend in Inverness

BY Daniel Kelly 13:40 Monday 17 October 2016, 13:40 17 Oct 2016

Tipperary’s John McGrath and Noel McGrath celebrate Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/James Crombie

Three of Tipperary's All-Ireland winners have been named in Ireland's squad for the Hurling-Shinty International next weekend.

Michael Breen, John McGrath and Noel McGrath have all been named in the 18-man squad. All three players have also been nominated for an All-Star this year.

Laois goalkeeper Eoin Reilly captains the team for the one-off match in Inverness. Galway's Jeffrey Lynskey and Gregory O’ Kane from Antrim will manage the team.

Nine counties from all four provinces are represented in the team, with Kerry the best represented, providing four players.

Senior team manager Gregory O'Kane and Tipperary's John McGrath. Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Donall Farmer

The game take place this Saturday in Bught Park in Inverness, along with an Under-21 game which will take place at 11.50am.

Ireland Senior Squad:

1. Eoin Reilly, Laois (Captain)
2. Micky Boyle, Kerry
3. Michael Breen, Tipperary
4. Mickey Burke, Meath
5. Danny Cullen, Donegal
6. Paul Divilly, Kildare
7. Shane Dooley, Offaly
8. Cha Dwyer, Laois
9. Cathal Freeman, Mayo
10. Gerry Keegan, Kildare
11. Damien Healy, Meath
12. Pat Kelly, Kerry
13. John McGrath, Tipperary
14. Noel McGrath, Tipperary
15. Karl Murray, Longford
16. Brian Murphy, Kerry
17. Shane Nolan, Kerry
18. James Toher, Meath


Eoin Reddan: Irish rugby does not have a drugs problem

07:00 Friday 14 October 2016 0 Minute Read

Steve Bruce unable to get a win on his debut as Aston Villa manager

19:56 Saturday 15 October 2016 0 Minute Read

Alex Noren wins British Masters

20:45 Sunday 16 October 2016 0 Minute Read

Mick Cooke: "What business would ignore someone like Brian Kerr?"

13:37 Wednesday 12 October 2016 0 Minute Read
Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week