Three changes for Ireland U20s as they clash with Scotland

Ireland sit fourth in the table ahead of the final match

Stephen Kerins,

Stephen Kerins ©INPHO/Cathal Noonan

The Ireland Under-20s have made three changes to their starting side ahead of Friday's Six Nations visit of Scotland to Donnybrook.

Head Coach Nigel Carolan has made two changes to his pack as prop James Bollard and second-row Sean O'Connor are handed their first starts while fit-again scrum-half Stephen Kerins has also been restored to the side.

Ireland are fourth in the table with two wins from four so far, with Scotland on the same score but holding a 30 points difference advantage over the Irish team.

Ireland U20 v Scotland U20.

Donnybrook Stadium, Friday 18th March, 7.35pm.

15. Brett Connon (Newcastle Falcons)
14. Hugo Keenan (UCD / Leinster)
13. Shane Daly (Cork Con / Munster)
12. Conor O'Brien (Clontarf / Leinster)
11. Jacob Stockdale (Belfast Harlequins / Ulster)
10. Johnny McPhillips (Queens University / Ulster)
9. Stephen Kerins (Sligo / Connacht)
1. James Bollard (Dublin University / Leinster)
2. Adam McBurney (Ballymena / Ulster)
3. Conán O'Donnell (Sligo / Connacht)
4. Sean O'Connor (Cashel / Munster)
5. James Ryan (Lansdowne / Leinster) Captain
6. Cillian Gallagher (Sligo / Connacht)
7. Will Connors (UCD / Leinster)
8. Greg Jones (UCD / Leinster)

16. Hugo Kean (St. Mary's / Leinster)
17. Andrew Porter (UCD / Leinster)
18. Adam Coyle (Naas / Leinster)
19. Peter Claffey (Galwegians / Connacht
20. Max Deegan (Lansdowne / Leinster)
21. John Poland (Cork Con / Munster)
22. Paul Kiernan (UCC / Munster)
23. Matthew Byrne (Terenure / Leinster)