Westmeath make three changes for Mayo clash this weekend

You can hear live radio commentary of Saturday's game live on Off The Ball


Image: ©INPHO/Tom Beary

Westmeath boss Tom Cribbin has elected to make three changes to the side that lost to Dublin in the Leinster final as he prepares to take on another Division One in Mayo side this weekend.

In midfield Darragh Daly comes in alongside Ger Egan. David Lynch comes into the half-back line as Alan Stone drops out of the starting line-up.

In attack, John Egan comes into the half-forward line to give Cribbin's side another scoring outlet. 

Westmeath starting XV to face Mayo

1. Darren Quinn (Tyrrellspass)

2. Kevin Maguire (Caulry)
3. Francis Boyle (Killucan)
4. Killian Daly (Mullingar Shamrocks)

5. Jamie Gonoud (Tyrrellspass)
6. David Lynch (St. Malachys)
7. James Dolan (Garrycastle)

8. Darragh Daly (Mullingar Shamrocks)
9. Ger Egan (Tyrrellspass)

10. John Egan (Athlone)
11. Paul Sharry (St. Lomans Mullingar)
12. Kieran Martin (Maryland)

13. Callum McCormack (Maryland)
14. John Heslin (St. Lomans Mullingar
15. John Connellan (Athlone)