Connacht reveal seven players who will depart at the end of this campaign

AJ MacGinty's move to England had already been confirmed

BY Raf Diallo 16:48 Monday 4 April 2016, 16:48 4 Apr 2016

AJ MacGinty ©INPHO/James Crombie

Connacht have confirmed that seven players will leave the province at the end of the season.

They have announced that Fionn Carr, Jason Harris-Wright, out-half AJ MacGinty, Aly Muldowney, George Naoupu, Api Pewhairangi and Ian Porter are the departures.

MacGinty's move to Sale Sharks had already been confirmed prior to today's announcement.

Ireland centre Robbie Henshaw also moves to provincial rivals Leinster at the end of the season.

"It's always a difficult time of year when we have to make decisions about the future makeup of the squad. Within professional rugby, every team sees changes in their squad from one season to the next," said Connacht head coach Pat Lam.

"What we have achieved so far this season, and what remains to be achieved, has come on the back of the hard work of every single player in this current squad. I know everyone is committed and excited to finish the 2015/16 season together on a massive high."

Connacht are enjoying a fine season in the Guinness Pro 12, leading the table at times, and sitting joint-top with Leinster after 19 games of the regular season.


Boxer Nick Blackwell is out of his induced coma

18:22 Monday 4 April 2016 0 Minute Read

WATCH: Rory McIlroy gives an insight into his daily routine ahead of the Masters

13:58 Monday 4 April 2016 0 Minute Read

Jim Herman books spot at Augusta with breakthrough PGA Tour win

08:08 Monday 4 April 2016 0 Minute Read
Off The Ball


The very best bits of Off The Ball delivered every week