Repeat: OTB Breakfast

05:00 AM-07:00 AM

Repeat: OTB Breakfast

Sunday's GAA club wrap - round-up from across the country

It was a busy afternoon of GAA club action across the country, with a number of huge county and p...

Sunday's GAA club wrap - round...

Sunday's GAA club wrap - round-up from across the country

It was a busy afternoon of GAA club action across the country, with a number of huge county and provincial games down for decision in various codes.

Nemo Rangers have secured their 21st Cork Senior Football Championship title this afternoon with a 2-8 to 0-10 win over last year's beaten finalists Duhallow at Pairc Ui Rinn.

Reigning Ulster kingpins Gaoth Dobhair and Naomh Conaill still couldn't be separated after extra time in the Donegal senior football final replay.

It finished Gaoth Dobhair 0-14 Naomh Conaill 1-11 - the second replay is set to be on Wednesday night because one of the teams is scheduled to play Castlerahan in the Ulster quarter-finals next Sunday.

Miltown-Malbay are the Clare senior football champions for 2019 after they saw off the challenge of Kilmurry-Ibrickand 0-12 to 0-8.

Sarsfields meet Moorefield by six points in the Kildare senior football replay - 2-15 to 2-9.

Oola contested the Limerick football final for the first time in 29 years but went down 1-11 to 0-8 against Newcastle West.

Ratoath won their first-ever Meath senior football title - beating Summerhill 3-15 to 2-13 at Páirc Tailteann in Navan.


There were three games in the opening round of the Leinster Club Football Championship.

Wicklow side St Patrick's, Westmeath champions Garrycastle, and Éire Óg of Carlow have progressed to the Leinster SFC club quarter-finals.

St Patricks beat Offaly side Ferbane 1-14 to 2-9 in Tullamore, while Garrycastle comfortably saw off Killoe Emmet Og from Longford 0-15 to 0-6.

40-year-old Lake County veteran Dessie Dolan hit 0-5 for the victors.

And Carlow's Eire Og beat Wexford county champions Castletown 4-6 to 1-10.



All-Ireland club holders Ballyhale Shamrocks are the Kilkenny senior hurling champions for 2019.

Henry Shefflin's side beat James Stephens 2-21 to 1-15.

St Martin's are the 2019 Wexford senior hurling winners - they saw off St Anne's by three points - 1-15 to 1-12.

Jake Firman of St. Martin's celebrates at the final whistle
Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Lorraine O’Sullivan, GAA club, Off the Ball, Ballyhale Shamrocks, 

Robert Emmetts are the London senior hurling champions - they beat St Gabriels by a point after extra time - 1-24 to 3-17.

It's also semi-final day in the Ulster Club Hurling Championship.

2017 winners Slaughtneil of Derry comfortably beat Armagh's Middletown 1-17 to 0-8.

And Antrim champions Dunloy thrashed last year's beaten finalists Ballycran of Down by an eighteen-point margin - 2-23 to 0-11.



There were club Ladies Football finals in all four provinces this afternoon.

Reigning All-Ireland champions, Mourneabbey of Cork, beat Waterford’s Ballymacarbry in the Munster decider by 2-18 to 4-8.

Kilkerrin-Clonberne of Galway retained their Connacht crown against Roscommon's Kilbride. They won on a 3-21 to 1-6 scoreline in Enfield.

Dublin's Foxrock-Cabinteely won their fifth successive Leinster title against Sarsfields of Laois - earning a 4-6 to 1-7 victory at Coralstown/Kinnegad.

Holders Donaghmoyne of Monaghan beat Termon from Donegal in the Ulster decider - 1-11 to 1-9. It is the 12th title in 16 years for the south Monaghan side.

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Read more about

Ballyhale Shamrocks GAA Gaelic Football Hurling Off The Ball Round-up