Highlights on Off The Ball

02:00 PM-06:00 PM

Highlights on Off The Ball


Devin Toner starts as Leo Cullen makes five Leinster changes for Ospreys

Leo Cullen has named his Leinster starting fifteen to take to the field against Ospreys in the Gu...

Leo Cullen has named his Leinster starting fifteen to take to the field against Ospreys in the Guinness PRO14 at the RDS Arena tomorrow evening (Friday 4th).

There are five changes from the side that saw off Benetton 32-27 in Italy on Saturday.

It's a new back three with Hugo Keenan starting at full-back, Fergus McFadden in on the right-wing and James Lowe returning from injury for his first game since the PRO14 Final back in May.

There's one change in the second row as Scott Fardy comes in to take the captain's armband alongside Devin Toner, who narrowly missed out on Joe Schmidt's Rugby World Cup squad.

The back-row sees one change also - Josh Murphy starts at blindside flanker. Will Connors is at openside and Caelan Doris once again wears number eight.

Substitutes Michael Milne and Harry Byrne are in line to make their first appearance at the RDS after they made their debuts last weekend.

Dublin University FC star Rowan Osborne is due to make his senior debut having impressed in the pre-season friendly against Coventry and over the last number of weeks for Leinster 'A' in the Celtic Cup.

Osborne, who lines out at scrum-half for Trinity in the Energia All-Ireland League, has played for the Ireland Students side and the Ireland U18 Schools team during his time at Clongowes Wood College.

Ospreys kicked off their PRO14 campaign with a 38-14 defeat to Ulster at Kingspan Stadium in Belfast last Friday night.

Tickets for the game are still on sale at the website or on match day itself from 6.00 pm at the Ticket Office based inside the Anglesea Road gate.

Leinster Rugby would also like to remind Season Ticket Holders that their Season Ticket packs will be available for collection tomorrow evening at the RDS Arena before the game, with collections also possible after the game.

Leinster Rugby Squad vs. Ospreys (senior caps in brackets):

15. Hugo Keenan (6)
14. Fergus McFadden (178)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (62)
12. Joe Tomane (14)
11. James Lowe (30)
10. Ross Byrne (72)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (71)
1. Peter Dooley (62)
2. Rónan Kelleher (3)
3. Michael Bent (125)
4. Devin Toner (232)
5. Scott Fardy (44) CAPTAIN
6. Josh Murphy (22)
7. Will Connors (6)
8. Caelan Doris (17)

16. James Tracy (93)
17. Michael Milne (1)
18. Vakh Abdaladze (8)
19. Ross Molony (83)
20. Max Deegan (47)
21. Rowan Osborne (0)
22. Harry Byrne (1)
23. Conor O'Brien (17)

Referee: Stuart Berry (SARU, 25th Championship appearance)

Everyone’s in the Team Of Us.

Vodafone. The Official Sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team.

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Read more about

Devin Toner Leinster Leinster Rugby Leo Cullen Off The Ball Ospreys Pro14 Rugby