LIVE: OTB Breakfast

07:30 AM-10:00 AM

LIVE: OTB Breakfast


France make five changes for final Six Nations clash with Scotland

Romain Ntamack is one of five changes to the France team for Friday night's Six Nations finale ag...

Romain Ntamack is one of five changes to the France team for Friday night's Six Nations finale against Scotland in Paris.

Ntamack replaces Matthieu Jalibert, who suffered a head injury in the dramatic win over Wales last Saturday.

Fabien Galthié has selected an all-new second row of Swan Rebbadj and Bernard Le Roux in place of the suspended Paul Willemse and Romain Taofifenua, who drops to the bench.

Anthony Jelonch is preferred to Dylan Cretin at blindside flanker, while Arthur Vincent starts at inside centre in the final personnel change.

That means Gael Fickou moves to the wing so Teddy Thomas has to settle for a place on the bench.

Les Bleus must record a bonus-point win and at least a 21-point margin of victory over Scotland or notch a 20-point victory and score at least six tries to snatch the title away from Wales.

If France win by exactly 20 points, scoring exactly five tries, then the Championship title will be shared for the first time since 1988.

France team to face Scotland:

15. Brice Dulin
14. Damian Penaud
13. Virimi Vakatawa
12. Arthur Vincent
11. Gaël Fickou
10. Romain Ntamack
9. Antoine Dupont

1. Cyril Baille
2. Julien Marchand
3. Mohamed Haouas
4. Bernard Le Roux
5. Swan Rebbadj
6. Anthony Jelonch
7. Charles Ollivon – captain
8. Grégory Alldritt


16. Camille Chat
17. Jean-Baptiste Gros
18. Uini Atonio
19. Romain Taofifenua
20. Dylan Cretin
21. Baptiste Serin
22. Anthony Bouthier
23. Teddy Thomas

Team of Us. Everyone In.

Vodafone. The main sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.