Repeat: OTB Breakfast

05:00 AM-07:00 AM

Repeat: OTB Breakfast


Leinster and Munster teams named for Rainbow Cup clash

Garry Ringrose returns to the Leinster team to face Munster, who are able to include Peter O'Maho...

Garry Ringrose returns to the Leinster team to face Munster, who are able to include Peter O'Mahony in their starting 15.

The inaugural Rainbow Cup kicks off on Friday night before Leinster and Munster meet at the RDS on Saturday.

Ringrose will captain the Leinster side after recovering from an ankle injury.

Jordan Larmour is selected at full-back, with Dave Kearney on the right-wing and James Lowe on the left.

Rory O’Loughlin moves to the number 12 jersey, with Ringrose outside him.

In the half-backs, Hugh O’Sullivan starts at scrumhalf with Harry Byrne at outhalf.

In the pack, Ed Byrne, Dan Sheehan and Andrew Porter form the front row, with Ross Molony and Ryan Baird named in the second row.

The back row sees Josh Murphy and Scott Penny on the flanks and the fit-again Caelan Doris at number eight.

James Ryan is named among the replacements after recovering from injury, while Academy scrumhalf Cormac Foley is in line to make his debut and become the 58th player to represent the Leo Cullen's side this season.

Ronan O'Gara Munster captain Peter O’Mahony returns having recovered from a thigh injury with fellow Ireland international Shane Daly also coming into the starting 15.

Johann van Graan has made seven changes from the defeat to Toulouse in the Champions Cup last time out.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Keith Earls and Daly on either wing.

Damian de Allende and Chris Farrell form the centre partnership with Conor Murray and Joey Carbery in the half-backs.

Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and Stephen Archer pack down in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.

O’Mahony, Jack O’Donoghue and CJ Stander complete the starting 15.

Leinster: Jordan Larmour, Dave Kearney, Garry Ringrose (C), Rory O’Loughlin, James Lowe, Harry Byrne, Hugh O’Sullivan; Ed Byrne, Dan Sheehan, Andrew Porter, Ross Molony, Ryan Baird, Josh Murphy, Scott Penny, Caelan Doris.

Replacements: Seán Cronin, Peter Dooley, Michael Bent, James Ryan, Scott Fardy, Cormac Foley, Ciarán Frawley, Tommy O’Brien.

Munster: Mike Haley; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Shane Daly; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Jeremy Loughman, Keynan Knox, Fineen Wycherley, Gavin Coombes, Craig Casey, Ben Healy, Calvin Nash.

Team of Us. Everyone In.

Vodafone. The main sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Read more about

Garry Ringrose Guinness Pro14 Leinster Munster Peter O'Mahony Rainbow Cup