LIVE: OTB Weekend

02:00 PM-07:00 PM

LIVE: OTB Weekend

Sexton starts as Leinster name team for Champions Cup quarter final

Leo Cullen has named a strong side to face Exeter in Leinster's quarter-final in the Heineken Cha...

Sexton starts as Leinster name...

Sexton starts as Leinster name team for Champions Cup quarter final

Leo Cullen has named a strong side to face Exeter in Leinster's quarter-final in the Heineken Champions Cup tomorrow at Sandy Park.

Johnny Sexton will again captain the side with only one change from the 23 selected for the cancelled last-16 encounter against Toulon last weekend.

The backs stay the same with Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmour and James Lowe selected by Cullen, with Robbie Henshaw and Rory O’Loughlin in the centre.

Luke McGrath will partner with his captain in the halfbacks yet again.

In the front row, it is an all-international affair with Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher and Tadhg Furlong all selected to start.

Furlong Leinster Champions Cup Tadhg Furlong and Ross Byrne of Leinster ahead of the Heineken Champions Cup Pool 1 Round 5 match between Leinster and Lyon at the RDS Arena in Dublin. Photo by Ramsey Cardy/Sportsfile

The solitary change from the announced XV to face Toulon last week comes in the second row with Scott Fardy partnering Devin Toner for the trip to Sandy Park.

Finally, in the back row, Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan all maintain their places in a well-balanced loose trio.

Exeter have named a similarly strong side, with Stuart Hogg, Henry Slade, Luke Cowan-Dickie and Jonny Gray all maintaining their starting places in the squad.

Tune in to OTB Sports on Saturday where we will have live commentary of the match, as well as post-match reaction from Johne Murphy.

Leinster Starting Line-up:

Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmour, Rory O’Loughlin, Robbie Henshaw, James Lowe, Johnny Sexton (captain), Luke McGrath, Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher, Tadhg Furlong, Scott Fardy, Devin Toner, Rhys Ruddock , Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan

Replacements: James Tracy, Ed Byrne, Andrew Porter, Ross Molony, Ryan Baird, Hugh O’Sullivan, Ross Byrne, Dave Kearney

Exeter Starting Line-up:

Stuart Hogg, Olly Woodburn, Henry Slade, Ollie Devoto, Tom O’Flaherty, Joe Simmonds (captain), Jack Maunder, Ben Moon, Luke Cowan-Dickie, Tomas Francis, Jonny Gray, Jonny Hill, Dave Ewers, Jacques Vermeulen, Sam Simmonds

Replacements: Jack Yeandle, Alec Hepburn, Harry Williams, Sam Skinner, Jannes Kirsten, Stu Townsend, Harvey Skinner, Ian Whitten

Team of Us. Everyone In.

Vodafone. The main sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Read more about

Alec Hepburn Andrew Porter Ben Moon Champions Cup Cian Healy Dave Ewers Dave Kearney Devin Toner Ed Byrne Exeter Harry Williams Harvey Skinner Henry Slade Hugh O’Sullivan Hugo Keenan Ian Whitten Jack Conan Jack Maunder Jack Yeandle Jacques Vermeulen James Lowe James Tracy Jannes Kirsten Joe Simmonds Johnny Sexton Jonny Gray Jonny Hill Jordan Larmour Josh Van Der Flier Leinster Leo Cullen Luke Cowan-Dickie Luke Mcgrath Ollie Devoto Olly Woodburn Rhys Ruddock Robbie Henshaw Ronan Kelleher Rory O'Loughlin Ross Byrne Ross Molony Ryan Baird Sam Simmonds Sam Skinner Scott Fardy Stu Townsend Stuart Hogg Tadhg Furlong Tom O’Flaherty Tomas Francis