Repeat: OTB Breakfast

05:00 AM-07:00 AM

Repeat: OTB Breakfast


Munster and Leinster teams named for PRO14 final

Joey Carbery will start for Munster in the PRO14 final against Leinster, who have named Johnny Se...

Joey Carbery will start for Munster in the PRO14 final against Leinster, who have named Johnny Sexton among the replacements. 

Leinster can win a fourth title in a row at the RDS on Saturday but it's ten years since Munster last lifted a trophy.

Mike Haley starts at full-back for Munster with Andrew Conway and Keith Earls completing the back three.

Damian de Allende and Chris Farrell form the centre partnership as Conor Murray and Joey Carbery start in the half-backs together for the first time this season.

In the pack, James Cronin, Niall Scannell and John Ryan start in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne named as the second row partnership.

Captain Peter O'Mahony is part of back row that also includes Gavin Coombes and CJ Stander.

Dave Kilcoyne has completed the return to play protocols and is named among the replacements.

Toner to become the most capped Leinster player 

Ross Byrne will start at number 10 for Leinster but Leo Cullen does have the luxury of Ireland captain Johnny Sexton in reserve.

Byrne's half-back partner will be Luke McGrath, who will captain the Province for the first time in a major final.

Hugo Keenan starts at full-back having played in every minute of Ireland’s recent Six Nations campaign, with Jordan Larmour on the right-wing and Dave Kearney on the left.

The inform Robbie Henshaw will be partnered in the centre by Rory O’Loughlin.

In the pack, there is a return for a trio of players involved with Ireland last weekend against England with Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher and Andrew Porter all starting in the front row.

Devin Toner will become the most capped Leinster player of all time when he takes to the field for the 262nd time - his second-row partner will be Scott Fardy.

The back-row sees Rhys Ruddock at blindside flanker, with Josh van der Flier at openside and Jack Conan named at number eight.

Munster team:

(15-9) Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray.

(1-8) James Cronin, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Gavin Coombes, Peter O’Mahony (C), CJ Stander.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Craig Casey, JJ Hanrahan, Rory Scannell.

Leinster team:

(15-9) Hugo Keenan; Jordan Larmour, Rory O’Loughlin, Robbie Henshaw, Dave Kearney; Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath (C).

(1-8) Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher, Andrew Porter; Devin Toner, Scott Fardy; Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.

Replacements: James Tracy, Ed Byrne, Tadhg Furlong, Ross Molony, Ryan Baird, Jamison Gibson-Park, Johnny Sexton, James Lowe.

Leinster v Munster - RDS - 5PM Kick-Off.

Team of Us. Everyone In.

Vodafone. The main sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Read more about

Guinness Pro14 Joey Carbery Johann Van Graan Johnny Sexton Leinster Leo Cullen Munster RDS