Repeat: Off The Ball

10:00 PM-12:00 AM

Repeat: Off The Ball


Munster ring the changes for visit of Tom Daly led Connacht

Munster head-coach Johann van Graan has made nine changes to his team for tomorrow's Rainbow Cup ...

Munster head-coach Johann van Graan has made nine changes to his team for tomorrow's Rainbow Cup clash with Connacht.

CJ Stander, Ben Healy and Damian de Allende are among those brought into the much-changed side for the game at Thomond Park.

Full-back Matt Gallagher gets his first start since suffering a shoulder injury in November while James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland  also come into the team.

Wingers Andrew Conway and Shane Daly are unchanged with de Allende joining Dan Goggin in the centres.

Cronin, Marshall and John Ryan start in the front row with Billy Holland making his 246th Munster appearance in the second row alongside Jean Kleyn.

Gavin Coombes, captain Peter O’Mahony and CJ Stander start in the back row.

Jack O’Donoghue, Joey Carbery and Keith Earls join the squad as replacements with Conor Murray in line to make his 150th Munster appearance off the bench.

Munster v Connacht: Matt Gallagher; Andrew Conway, Dan Goggin, Damian de Allende, Shane Daly; Ben Healy, Craig Casey; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Gavin Coombes, Peter O’Mahony (C), CJ Stander.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Tadhg Beirne, Jack O’Donoghue, Conor Murray, Joey Carbery, Keith Earls.


Centre Tom Daly will captain Connacht for the first time in the game and the Carlow native will partner  Sean O’Brien in midfield, with former Munster men Alex Wootton and Sammy Arnold named on the wings.

John Porch continues at full-back as does Conor Fitzgerald at 10, while Kieran Marmion is drafted into the scrum-half shirt.

There are six changes in the pack including a new look front-row of Paddy McAllister, Shane Delahunt and Dominic Robertson-McCoy.

Ultan Dillane returns to partner Niall Murray in the second row, and there are also starts in the back row for Cian Prendergast and Abraham Papali’i alongside the retained Conor Oliver.

Connacht v Munster: John Porch, Sammy Arnold, Sean O’Brien, Tom Daly (captain), Alex Wootton, Conor Fitzgerald, Kieran Marmion; Paddy McAllister, Shane Delahunt, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Niall Murray, Ultan Dillane, Cian Prendergast, Conor Oliver, Abraham Papali’i

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Denis Buckley, Finlay Bealham, Eoghan Masterson, Sean Masterson, Caolin Blade, Jack Carty, Peter Sullivan

Team of Us. Everyone In.

Vodafone. The main sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Read more about

Connacht Munster Rainbow Cup