OTB Gold

01:00 PM-02:00 PM

OTB Gold


Murray and De Allende in line for first Munster appearances of the season

Munster head coach Johann van Graan has made eight changes for Saturday's United Rugby Championsh...

Munster head coach Johann van Graan has made eight changes for Saturday's United Rugby Championship game away to the Ospreys.

Out-half Jack Crowley makes his first Munster start on his fifth appearance for the province as Matt Gallagher, Liam Coombes, Dan Goggin and Shane Daly also come into the backline.

The three changes in the pack see Jeremy Loughman, Fineen Wycherley and Jack O’Donoghue move into the starting XV.

There is a positional switch for Tadhg Beirne as he starts in the back row.

Gallagher is named at full-back with Andrew Conway and Daly on either wing.

Crowley is partnered by Craig Casey in the half-backs as Goggin and Coombes renew the centre partnership that started against Scarlets in round three.

Loughman, Niall Scannell and John Ryan start in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Wycherley in the second row.

Tadhg Beirne moves to the back row alongside captain Peter O’Mahony with Jack O’Donoghue at no.8.

John Hodnett, Conor Murray and Damian de Allende are named among the replacements and in line for their first Munster appearances of the season.

Munster team:

(15-9) Matt Gallagher; Andrew Conway, Liam Coombes, Dan Goggin, Shane Daly; Jack Crowley, Craig Casey

(1-8) Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Fineen Wycherley; Tadhg Beirne, Peter O’Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Josh Wycherley, Keynan Knox, Gavin Coombes, John Hodnett, Conor Murray, Ben Healy, Damian de Allende.

Team of Us. Everyone In.

Vodafone. The main sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Read more about

Conor Murray Damien De Allende Johann Van Graan Munster Ospreys United Rugby Championship