LIVE: OTB Breakfast

07:30 AM-10:00 AM

LIVE: OTB Breakfast


Ross Byrne to make his 100th appearance for Leinster

Leinster have named their team for Sunday's Heineken Champions Cup semi-final away to French side...

Leinster have named their team for Sunday's Heineken Champions Cup semi-final away to French side La Rochelle. 

Luke McGrath will captain the side once again in the absence of Johnny Sexton, while Ross Byrne will make his 100th appearance for the Province.

Leo Cullen has gone with a back-three of Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmour and James Lowe, while Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose are named in the centre.

In the pack, Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher and Tadhg Furlong start in the front row, with Devin Toner and James Ryan behind them in the second row.

The back row is Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan.

On the bench, both Rowan Osborne and Ciarán Frawley have recovered from injury to take their place in the matchday 23.

The EPCR announced on Friday that this season's Heineken Champions Cup final will be played at Twickenham and up to 10,000 fans can attend.

Leinster team to face La Rochelle:

15. Hugo Keenan
14. Jordan Larmour
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. James Lowe
10. Ross Byrne
9. Luke McGrath (C)

1. Cian Healy
2. Rónan Kelleher
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Devin Toner
5. James Ryan
6. Rhys Ruddock
7. Josh van der Flier
8. Jack Conan


16. James Tracy
17. Ed Byrne
18. Andrew Porter
19. Scott Fardy
20. Ryan Baird
21. Rowan Osborne
22. Ciarán Frawley
23. Rory O’Loughlin

Team of Us. Everyone In.

Vodafone. The main sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Read more about

Epcr Heineken Champions Cup James Ryan La Rochelle Leinster Ronan O'Gara Ross Byrne