Repeat: OTB Breakfast

05:00 AM-07:00 AM

Repeat: OTB Breakfast


Six uncapped players included in Ireland squad for November Tests

Ireland head coach Adam Griggs has named a squad of 33-players  for the upcoming Autumn Tests ag...

Ireland head coach Adam Griggs has named a squad of 33-players  for the upcoming Autumn Tests against USA and Japan at the RDS.

Leinster’s Mary Healy and Ella Roberts, Munster duo Maeve Og O’Leary and Alana McInerny and Connacht’s Grace Browne Moran and Shannon Touhey are all named in the extended squad.

Ciara Griffin will once again captain Ireland for the back-to-back games with the Friday night clash against the USA on November 12th set to the first Women’s international played at the RDS.

Ireland will also play Japan at the Dublin venue the following week on Saturday, November 20th.

Griffin said: "We’re looking forward to two Test matches on home soil this November, and we’re excited about the opportunity to play in front of our supporters again.

"A Friday Night game under the lights promises to be a special occasion and we hope to see as many of our supporters as possible at the RDS."

Greg McWilliams will replace Griggs as head coach after the November games with Griggs set take up the role of IRFU Provincial Talent Coach for Leinster.

Ireland Squad

Forwards (18):

Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/Leinster)
Laura Feely (Blackrock College/Connacht)
Katie O’Dwyer (Railway Union/Leinster)
Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian/Munster)
Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Leah Lyons (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)
Mary Healy (Suttonians/Leinster)*
Neve Jones (Malone/Ulster)
Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/IQ Rugby)
Nichola Fryday (Blackrock College/Connacht)
Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/Leinster)
Sam Monaghan (Wasps/IQ Rugby)
Grace Browne Moran (Westport/Connacht)*
Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemians/Munster)(Captain)
Anna Caplice (Gloucester/IQ Rugby)
Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Edel McMahon (Wasps/IQ Rugby)
Maeve Og O’Leary (Blackrock College/Munster)*

Backs (15):

Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/Ulster)
Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/Leinster)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)
Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union/Leinster)
Shannon Touhey (Galwegians/Connacht)*
Alana McInerny (UL Bohemians/Munster)*
Eimear Considine (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Aoife Doyle (Railway Union/Munster)
Laura Sheehan (Exeter Chiefs/IQ Rugby)
Lauren Delany (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)
Ella Roberts (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)*
Beibhinn Parsons (Blackrock College/Connacht)
Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union/Munster)

* Denotes uncapped player 


Ireland v USA, Friday 12th November, 7.15pm.
Ireland v Japan, Saturday 20th November, 3pm.

Team of Us. Everyone In.

Vodafone. The main sponsor of the Irish Rugby Team

Download the brand new OffTheBall App in the Play Store & App Store right now! We've got you covered!

Subscribe to OffTheBall's YouTube channel for more videos, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest sporting news and content.

Read more about

Adam Griggs IRFU Ireland Japan RDS USA Vodafone